Resolve

This is not my first blog.  This is in fact, my third.  My first blog, Love Letters 7.10, started out as a series of love letters to my son before he was born and has transformed into a blog about my life- faith, family, fulfillment.  I will still be posting there regularly.  My second blog is Tell Me A Story.  It was started to give me a place to write.  I haven’t really done much of anything with it, and will most likely be retiring it all together, especially with the incarnation of this blog.

This is a step into seriousness, an attempt to brand myself.  This will also give me the opportunity to cut my teeth on wordpress.  I’ve heard a plethora of good things, and blogger can be limiting.  I have a lot planned for 2013 for myself and for my writing, and I need space.  So here it is.  This is my space.  This is the place where I can explore myself further, explore my writing further.  There are a thousand cliches in the world about writing and being a writer, and I don’t intend to add to them, but writing is a part of me.  I spent the first few years of college ignoring that, and the last resurrecting it.  It’s been a hell of a journey, and it’s not over yet.

This year I have resolved to reach one hundred thousand words in my book, to apply to graduate school, to make time for myself, to make time for my writing.  Motherhood is like a sponge, absorbing each and every bit of my if I let it.  But a happy mother is a happy son, and I need to work on me before I can be the best for him.  I am grateful to have the support of my husband in this, the support of my family.  Writing isn’t just a pipe dream, it’s my passion.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

