NaNoWriMo {The End}

It’s over.  NaNoWriMo is over.  After thirty days of nonstop writing (though admittedly, I didn’t write eight of those days)  my novel is so much further than it was before.  I didn’t make the 50,000 word goal, but I surpassed my personal goal of 25,000 with 30,067 words.  30,067.

I feel incredible. I feel proud.  I’ve accomplished more writing in this month than in almost two years.  Some of it is crap.  But a lot of it is real, good writing.  My characters have grown and changed so much.  It’s not done, not even close, but I’ve finally hit a good stride.

The best part is, it’s not over.  NaNoWriMo is one month, but the days after belong to me.  I plan on making and then doubling the 50,000 words and finishing my book.  Not for me, but for the characters who’s stories desperately need to be told.

I am a writer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

